Specialists in dance music and vinyl, over 60,000 in stock shipping worldwide daily.
Open for mail order transactions as normal.



Creature Songs (10th Anniversary Edition) (white vinyl)
Vinyl record
Limited 10" White Vinyl reissue.

Wolf Alice's evolution from a duo to a quartet has been nothing short of meteoric. Over a decade since Ellie Rowsell and Joff Oddie first joined forces, the band has soared to remarkable heights. Their decision to repress their third EP, Creature Songs, on white vinyl for its ten year anniversary, highlights their commitment to honoring their roots while embracing their future. Wolf Alice's Creature Songs EP is a vibrant ode to '90s grunge, but with a distinct 2014 twist. The EP showcases the band's ability to seamlessly shift between raw, angst-filled tracks like 'Moaning Lisa Smile' and 'Storms,' to more melodic and atmospheric tunes such as 'Heavenly Creatures' and 'We're Not The Same.' While their aesthetic may nod to a bygone era, their sound is undeniably contemporary and powerful. With Ellie Rowsell's commanding vocals and the band's expertly crafted hooks and riffs, Creature Songs proves that Wolf Alice is not just a nostalgic throwback, but a force to be reckoned with in the present music scene.


Play       Cue Sample


Click to listen - add to playlist or download mp3 sample.

Moaning Lisa Smile
Heavenly Creatures
We're Not The Same

Last FM Information on Wolf Alice

Please note the information is done on a artist keyword match and data is provided by LastFM.
Wolf Alice is a rock band from North London, UK formed in 2010. The lineup consists of Ellie Rowsell (vocals, guitar), Joff Oddie (guitar), Theo Ellis (bass), and Joel Amey (drums). The band began in 2010, initially as a solo project of Ellie Rowsell, with the name taken from a short story by Angela Carter. She was joined by guitarist Joff Oddie and later by Joel Amey and Theo Ellis. They released a self-titled EP, Wolf Alice in 2012 as well as a single called "Leaving You" which gained airplay from BBC Radio 1 and featured in NME's 'Radar' section. They then toured with Peace, recorded a session for Huw Stephens' Radio 1 show in January, and released their first physical single "Fluffy" in February 2013 on the Chess Club label. Their second single "Bros", released in May, is about friendship and is one of the first songs Rowsell wrote and the band usually played it during their early stages. 2017–2020: Visions of a Life, Mercury Prize Win In June 2017, Wolf Alice released the lead single "Yuk Foo" off their second studio album, Visions of a Life. They released three more singles, "Don't Delete the Kisses", "Beautifully Unconventional", and "Heavenward", before the release of their album on 28 September. In 2018, they also released "Formidable Cool", "Sadboy" and "Space & Time" as singles from the album. In September 2018, the band won the Mercury Prize for their album Visions of a Life 2021–present: Blue Weekend On 15 February 2021, the band's website was updated to show a looping video of an eye, with the heading "The Last Man on Earth". On 22 February 2021, the band announced that their single "The Last Man on Earth" would be released on 24 February 2021, and would debut on Annie Mac's show on BBC Radio 1. The release of the single was backed by the announcement of their third studio album, Blue Weekend, which was released on 4 June 2021. The second single from the album, "Smile", was released on 20 April 2021. Blue Weekend received widespread critical acclaim, and was nominated for the 2021 Mercury Prize. On release, music publication The Forty-Five called Blue Weekend "a ballsy idyll of feeling: the sound of a band satisfying themselves rather than proving themselves, and completely filling the space they’ve carved out over the years." Wolf Alice won the 2022 Brit Award for Group of the Year. On October 29th 2021, the band released Blue Weekend: Tour Deluxe which includes four live versions of tracks from the album ('Smile', 'How Can I Make it OK', 'Safe From Heartbreak', and 'The Last Man on Earth') as well as a live cover of 'Bobby' by Alex G. On 5 May 2022, the band released a lullaby version of "The Last Man on Earth" as a single and announced Blue Lullaby, an EP featuring reworked lullaby versions of five tracks from Blue Weekend, which was subsequently released on 24 June 2022. During the summer of 2022, the band played 17 shows supporting Harry Styles' Love On Tour, the first date in Hamburg on the 26th of June and the last show in Lisbon on the 31st of July. Official site Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.